Club Notes 23rd January 2018

133rd AGM took place in the clubhouse on Fri. Night. The following officers were elected:

Hon. President – Paddy Herbert
Chairman – John Gleeson
Vice Chairman – Aongus O’Grady
Secretary – Evelyn Whelehan
Treasurer – Tom Ryan
PRO – Monica Spellman
Facilities Director – Tony Spellman
County Board Delegate – Paddy O’Brien

The Juvenile Hurling AGM also took place last week. Karol O’Brien stood down following three successful years at the helm. New chairman is Tom Curran, Vice Chairman Brian Hennelly, Secretary Barry McNamara. Thanks to Karol, Richie and all outgoing committee for their hard work and dedication and good luck to Tom and incoming committee.

Sat. Night was awards night in the club as ten teams from Senior down to U10s received their awards. Well done to teams and mentors.

Congratulations and best of luck for the season to Chloe Mullen on being named Dublin minor Camogie Captain.

Annual membership is now due and must be paid by 28th February 2018.

Deepest sympathy is extended to the families of Mary Treacy and Brid Herbert both of whom passed away recently. Ar dheis De go raibh a nAnamachs dilis.

Next Traditional music night is on Thurs 1st February.

Fun Table Quiz every Wed Night.

Robbie Cooke birthday celebrations in the club next Sat. Night 7.00 till late. All welcome.

Congratulations to Peadar & Sabrina Rafter on the birth of their baby boy, Niall last Friday, our youngest member!

Club Lotto – Jackpot €2,700. Numbers 4, 7, 9 & 24. No winner. 2 ‘Match 3’ winners (share €200). Áine Lawlor and Brendan Bowe.